The Board

The NIVA foundation is led by a board and a managing director. NIVA's board consists of three members appointed by the Ministry of Climate and Environment (including the chairperson), two members appointed by the Research Council of Norway and three members elected by and from the institute's employees.

Composition of the board as of 2018

  • Linda Aaram, styreleder
  • Bjørn Bjørnstad
  • Ingrid Schjølberg
  • Stian Nygaard
  • Tore Askeland
  • Trine Dale, elected by NIVA's employees
  • Anders Ruus, elected by NIVA's employees
  • Karina Petersen, elected by NIVA's employees

Last updated 24.01.2019