Partners

Funders

The MadMacs project is funded through the 2017 call of the Water Challenges for a Changing World Joint Programme Initiative (Water JPI), with the national funders Research Council of Norway (297202/E10), German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (033WU005), the French National Research Agency (N° ANR-18-IC4W-0004-06), the South African Water Research Commission (K5/22951), and Fundação Araucária in Brazil (N° 186/2019). Additional funding is provided by Krypsivprosjektet på Sørlandet, NIVA and NMBU to support a PhD-student in Norway.

Partners

Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA)

Project coordinator

Tasks: risk assessment model and model to forecast the consequences of macrophyte removal; Norwegian case study (Otra River)

Persons: Susanne Schneider, Benoit Demars, Kirstine Thiemer

Contact: susi.schneider@niva.no; benoit.demars@niva.no; kirstine.thiemer@niva.no

Website: www.niva.no

NIVA_engelsk

Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU), Faculty of Environmental Sciences and Natural Resource Management

Tasks: overall assessment of ecosystem services

Persons: Jan Vermaat, Bart Immerzeel, Kirstine Thiemer, Thrond Haugen

Contact: jan.vermaat@nmbu.no; bart.immerzeel@nmbu.no; thrond.haugen@nmbu.nokirstine.thiemer@niva.no,

Website: https://www.nmbu.no/fakultet/mina

geo-exchange-nmbu-no

Leibniz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)

Tasks: biogeochemical and hydraulic effects; German case studies (Spree River and Müggelsee Lake)

Persons: Jan Köhler, Sabine Hilt, Tobias Goldhammer, Sarah Faye Harpenslager

Contact: koehler@igb-berlin.de; hilt@igb-berlin.de; goldhammer@igb-berlin.de; harpenslager@igb-berlin.de

Website: https://www.igb-berlin.de/en/project/madmacs

Picture1

University of Rennes1, UMR ECOBIO (ECOBIO)

Tasks: effects on biodiversity; French case study (Grand-Lieu Lake)

Persons: Gabrielle Thiébaut, Christophe Piscart, Alexandrine Pannard, Bertrand le Rouzic, Benjamin Misteli

Contact: gabrielle.thiebaut@univ-rennes1.fr

Website: https://ecobio.univ-rennes1.fr/

Picture2

Rhodes University (RU)

Tasks: synthesis and recommendations; South African case study (Hartebeespoort Dam)

Persons: Julie Coetzee, Martin Hill, Keneilwe Sebola, Kim Weaver

Contact: julie.coetzee@ru.ac.za

Website: https://www.ru.ac.za/centreforbiologicalcontrol/

Picture3

Universidade Federal do Paraná (UFPR)

Tasks: synthesis and recommendations; Brazilian case study (Guaraguaçu River)

Persons: André A. Padial, Jean R. S. Vitule

Contact: aapadial@gmail.com

Website: under construction

Picture4
Last updated 30.10.2019